Butterflies Of Central And Northern Arizona; A Guide To Common And Notable Species


Free Shipping*

Available to ship now

Free Store Pick-Up

At any of our Tucson locations

Butterflies of Central & Northern Arizona: Central and northern Arizona includes Phoenix and the surrounding desert areas, the Mogollon Rim, White Mountains, the San Francisco Peaks, Flagstaff and the Grand Canyon and is home to over 200 species of butterflies. This handsome guide beautifully illustrates 84 of the most common—and several of the most notably unique species—of the region. It also features all of the corresponding caterpillar forms for each of the adult butterflies. Common and scientific names, adult size, season when they can be found, and their caterpillar host plants are listed. Nature enthusiasts of all ages will enjoy using this marvelous guide.
PublisherQuick Reference Publishing, Incorporated
Publication Date10/01/2015
Quick Reference Publishing